Page 1




2010 International Six Days Enduro November 1-6, 2010

Morelia, Michoacan, Mexico

The 85th International Six Days Enduro drew the world’s best off-road racers to Morelia, Mexico. The rugged and challenging terrain provided the testing grounds for one of the most difficult ISDEs in years as 34 AMA members competed for medals and international respect on the world stage. In the premier World Trophy class, the U.S. team finished 12 minutes behind third-place Finland, while the U.S. Junior Trophy Team climbed from fifth place on Day 1 to a third-place podium finish behind Spain and Sweden in the final standings. Performing best-inclass among the U.S. teams at the storied event was the U.S. Women’s Team, which finished second to a dominant French squad. In club team results, the Tony Agonis Memorial Team finished fourth. The other top-10 finishing U.S. club team was Another notable finish was that of Motorcycle Hall of Famer Jeff Fredette, who successfully completed his 30th consecutive ISDE by earning another ISDE gold medal for his trophy case. Fredette’s JAFMAR Team finished 13th out of 74 club teams. The American Motorcyclist Association congratulates and thanks all the AMA members who contributed to the 2010 AMA Team USA effort at the ISDE.

Photos by Steve Berkner



World Trophy Team



(Gunny Claypoole, manager)

(Laura Claypoole, manager)

(Steve Berkner, manager)

Destry Abbott (44) GOLD Mike Brown (40) GOLD Kurt Caselli (41) GOLD Jimmy Jarrett (42) GOLD Timmy Weigand (43) GOLD Nathan Woods (45) GOLD

Billy Burns (571) GOLD Jeff Fredette (771) GOLD Donald Williams (671) SILVER

Jordan Brandt (567) GOLD Nolan Irwin (667) GOLD Brian Sperle (767) GOLD

Tony Agonis Memorial Team

Desert M/C

(Bob Agonis, manager)

(Bruce Wakeley, manager)

Andrew DeLong (572) GOLD Fred Hoess (672) GOLD Wally Palmer (772) GOLD

Cody Schafer (570) GOLD Anthony Simontacchi (770) SILVER Shawn Strong (670) SILVER

Works Enduro Rider/WER

Scott Weber Memorial Team

(Chuck Weir, manager)

(Chris Hardy, manager)

Michael Berenbak (566) SILVER Sam Buffa (766) SILVER Steve Morefield (666) SILVER

Jeremy Ketchum (769) SILVER Cory Pincock (569) SILVER Jarkko Vainio (669) GOLD

Junior Trophy Team (Dennis Buttrick, manager) Ian Blythe (46) GOLD Cory Buttrick (47) DNF Nick Fahringer (48) GOLD Taylor Robert (49) GOLD

Women’s Trophy Team (Randy Mastin, manager) Nicole Bradford (303) GOLD Mandi Mastin (403) SILVER Kerrie Swartz (203) DNF

Missouri Mudders (Jay Hall, manager) Mike Monroe (568) DNF Duell Murphy (768) SILVER Lars Valin (668) SILVER

AMA Team USA Sponsored by:

American Motorcyclist Association 13515 Yarmouth Drive, Pickerington, Ohio 43147

AMA U.S. National Team - ISDE 2010  

Photos by Steve Berkner

AMA U.S. National Team - ISDE 2010  

Photos by Steve Berkner