Page 1


2009 International Six Days Enduro

October 12-17, 2009 - Figueira da Foz, Portugal

The 84th running of the FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) lived up to the event’s demanding reputation. The gorgeous seaside resort setting of Figueira da Foz, Protugal, belied the terrain that faced the 500 riders, representing 24 countries, who lined up for the event. Jagged rocky cliffs, endless sand whoops and challenging trails took their toll, causing many riders to retire early, their hopes for a gold medal lost for another year. Nevertheless, each rider met his or her goal of representing America on AMA Team USA. They challenged the best enduro racers of the world on unfamiliar terrain, and they met that challenge well. The American Motorcyclist Association would just like to say, thanks for your support. Let’s do it again next year!



World Trophy Team


Destry Abbott (30) Kurt Caselli (31) Ricky Dietrich (32) Damon Huffman (35) Nate Kanney (33) Timmy Weigand (34)

Jeff Fredette (583) Chilly White (683) Don Grahn (783)

Junior Trophy Team David Kamo (37) Russell Bobbitt (36) Cory Buttrick (39) Jamie Lanza (38)

Missouri Mudders Lars Valin (584) Toby Atkins (684) Billy Burns (784)

Tony Agonis Fred Hoess (585) Nick Fahringer (685) Ben Smith (785)

Women’s Trophy Team Mandi Mastin (422) Maria Forsberg (423) Lacy Jones (421)

Desert MC Shawn O’Leary (586) Joel Burkett (686) Nick Hamill (786)

GO FASTERS.COM Brian Sperle (587) Ryan Powell (687) Jordan Brandt (787)

Boise Ridge Riders Brent Martell (588) David Booth (688) Garrett Mayer (788)

Team Carter Engineering Photos by Steve Berkner

Rory Sullivan (589) Troy Swettenam (689) Zach Lipana (789)

AMA Team USA Sponsored by: Arai Helmets, Klim Technical Riding Gear, Spectro, Motion Pro, Bob Lanphere’s Beaverton Motorcycles, and Mountain Glass AMA Team USA Logo by: Moose Racing

AMA U.S. National Team - ISDE 2009  

Photos by Steve Berkner

AMA U.S. National Team - ISDE 2009  

Photos by Steve Berkner