FIS Cross Country Junior – and U23 World Championships

Page 1

FIS Cross Country Junior – and U23 World Championships Lygna, February 20.-27.02 2022

Main sponsors:

Sponsors:

Page 1


LYGNA SKISENTER´S EVENT SPONSORS

Page 2


Welcome to Norway and to Lygna Ski center! On behalf of the Norwegian Ski Association, it is a great pleasure to welcome you all to FIS Nordic Junior and U23 World Ski Championships in Cross Country skiing. Since Zakopane did not have the opportunity to organize the cross-country part of the Junior and U23 World Ski Championships, we are happy that Lygna was chosen as the host. Lygna Ski center is an experienced organizer in a very snow-safe place, very close to both Oslo and the airport. We are therefore happy that Lygna with its 7 owner clubs, said yes to this great event for the next generation of cross-country skiers. I can promise you that we will do our very best that the championship will be a good experience for all of you. TV pictures from the championship will be produced. We hope that many TV stations will use these TV signals to give both the cross-country sport, the championships and you as athletes and coaches a good promotion. I believe that during the championships we are going to see future stars coming up. I wish you all welcome to fabulous and exciting days in Norway and good luck with the upcoming season! Yours Sincerely Norwegian Ski Association Erik Røste President

Page 3


Welcome to the junior / U23 WC at Lygna! It is a great pleasure and honor to welcome the leading young cross-country skiers in the world to Gran and Lygna ski center! In record time, the enthusiastic volunteers at the ski resort got together and planned this world championship - and fortunately for all of us, the covid pandemic is in a phase that makes it possible to carry it out. As mayor, I am very proud of the people that over the years have used their free time and built this great facility. In Norway, we have a beautiful word, dugnad, which is not easy to translate into other languages. Dugnad describes when people, many people, sacrifice their free time and work for something bigger, something they believe in - without any other form of payment than the satisfaction of getting something done with, and for, others. This entire ski resort, and all small and large competitions and championships that have been arranged at Lygna, have been carried out by volunteers, with dugnad. It’s impressive and important work, and a great enrichment for our local community. The facility was upgraded significantly for the National Ski championship in 2017. The biathlon arena with 35 targets is completely new, built for the 2016/2017 season. This spacious and versatile arena is rigged for everything from small club races to large international events. The tracks are approved for international competitions by the NSF. The stadium and biathlon facility are lit up by floodlight, as are 3.5 km of the tracks. Therefore, both training and competitions can be arranged in the evening. Together with the light trail at Lygnasæter, there are a total of 10 km of light trails in the area. With its location 620 m.o.h. we can offer facility with snow guarantee, centrally located in eastern Norway. Together with Lygnasæter Hotel and a large number of beautiful cabins nearby, the Ski Stadium has become a widely used arena for both training and competition. We hope you enjoy your stay, the volunteers will to do everything they can for you to be able to train and compete under the best conditions! Good luck! We look forward to following the championship! Regards Randi Eek Thorsen Proud mayor of Gran municipality

Page 4


Welcome to FIS Nordic Junior and U23 World Ski Championships 2022 in Lygna. It is with great pleasure that Lygna ski center welcomes you to the WC junior and U23 during the last week of February 2022. We are humble and filled with joy and excitement to host the world's best juniors and U23 skiers here at Lygna. Since 2015, the venue has been upgraded with new tracks, a new stadium and other infrastructure that is necessary to be able to carry out large events. Lygna ski center has in recent years been the host of many major national cross-country competitions. These include the Norwegian Championships part 1 in 2017, National Championships for 15- and 16-year olds in 2018, the Norwegian Championships part 2 in 2019 and the National Cup for both juniors and seniors in 2020. Establishing a modern ski venue is not possible without great partners. Public gambling has been the main source of funding. In addition, Gran municipality, which is now the host municipality for the WC, has been a very positive partner. It still wouldn’t be possible without other local contributors. We would especially like to mention Brandbu and Tingelstad Almenning, which is the landowner, Sparebankstiftelsen Gran and Varigfondet Hadeland. Lygnasæter Hotel, located 600 meters from the stadium, has also always been a loyal supporter and contributor. In addition, the collaboration with our neighbors at the shooting range is important during large events. Lygna is located at 620m above sea level, and is a very snow safe area. As such, there is in addition to competition tracks, a fantastic ski trail network on the entire Hadelandsåsen that starts from Lygna. From Oslo in the south to Gjøvik in the North, over 200km of trails are available and widely used by Hadeland’s residents, along with visitors from the Oslo area and those who have cabins at Lygna. Hosting a World Cross-Country Championship will be a huge team effort, and it would not be possible without all the volunteers who show up year after year. There will be about 400 volunteers in action during the World Championships in February, and they all deserve a big thank you! Once again, we would like to give everyone a warm welcome to the World Championships at Lygna! We hope it will be an excellent week with great competitions and equal conditions for all. It is important to us that you have a wonderful time here and we will do our best to make sure you leave Lygna with good memories. Best regards Lygna skisenter Terje Nilsen Manager

Page 5


You can stop COVID-19

Wash your hands frequently and thoroughly

Keep your distance

Get tested if you suspect you may be infected

Stay home if you feel unwell

Get answers to your questions at helsenorge.no

For further information see home page: https://www.skiforbundet.no/jwsc2022/ Page 6


PROGRAM FIS Cross Country Junior – and U23 World Championships Lygna, February 22.-27. 2022

Sunday 20.02.2022 18.00 Opening Ceremonies 21:00 Team info meeting (online team meeting) Monday 21.02.2022 10:00 -15.00 Official training U20, Cross Country 15/30 km Mass start F 10:00 -15:00 Unofficial training U23 19.00 TCM 15/30 km Mass start F, Cross Country, women and men (Online team meeting) Tuesday 22.02.2022 13:00 Cross Country U20, 15 km Mass start F women 14:30 Victory ceremony women at the stadium 15:00 Cross Country U20, 30 km Mass start F men 17:00 Victory ceremony men at the stadium 17:00 – 18:30 Official training U20 relay 17:00 – 18:30 Unofficial training U23, 10 km/15 km 19:00 TCM Relay U20, women and men (Online team meeting) Wednesday 23.02.2022 13:00 Cross Country U20, Women relay 4 x 3,3 km 14:30 Victory ceremony women at the stadium 15.00 Cross Country U20, Men relay 4 x 5 km (2 x 2,5 km) Page 7


17.00 Victory ceremony men at the stadium 17:00 – 18:30 Official training U23 10/15 km 19:00 TCM U23 10/15 km C, women and men (Online team meeting) Thursday 24.02.2022 13:00 Cross Country U23, Women 10 km C 14:30 Victory ceremony women at the stadium 15:00 Cross Country U23, Men 15 km C 16:30 Victory ceremony men at the stadium 17:00 -18.30 Official training 19:00 TCM U20 5/10 km C (Online team meeting) Friday 25.02.2022 11:00 Cross Country U20, Women 5 km C 12:30 Victory ceremony women at the stadium 13:.00 Cross Country U20, Men 10 km C 14:30 Victory ceremony men at the stadium 15:00 - 17:00 Official training U23, Sprint 19:00 TCM U23 Sprint, women and men (Online team meeting) Saturday 26.02.2022 10:00 Cross Country U23 Sprint F, 1,2km (W) 1,2km (M), Qualification 12:00 Cross Country U23, Sprint F, Final 14:00 Victory ceremonies at the stadium 15:00 -17:00 Official training U20, sprint 18.00 TCM, U20 Sprint, men and women/ U23 Mix Relay (Online team meeting) Sunday 27.02.2022 10:00 Cross Country U20 Sprint F, 1,2km (W) 1,2km (M), Qualification 12:00 Cross Country U20, Sprint F, Final 14:00 Victory ceremonies at the stadium 14:30 Mixed relay U23 C/F 15:15 Victory ceremony at the stadium 15:45 Closing ceremony

For updates see home page: https://www.skiforbundet.no/jwsc2022/

Page 8


Page 9


Page 10


Page 11


Page 12


Page 13


Page 14


Page 15


Page 16


Page 17


Page 18


SPONSORS LYGNA SKISENTER

Page 19


A municipality with possibilities In Gran you can have a good life, whether you want to live in the countryside or in an urban center. We have trade and industry, cultivated land and animal husbandry, a diversity of cultural offerings and closeness to nature. The sum of it all makes us a special municipality with fantastic opportunities - both for the young ones, for families and the elderly. The landscape with forests, lakes and hills encourages outdoor life throughout the year. We have fishing lakes, and we have hills for those who want to climb up to get a view. You can go swimming and boating in Randsfjorden during the summer. In winter, great efforts are made to create a network of ski slopes around the hills in the municipality. The history of the municipality is rich and vibrant. Sites like Granavollen and Røykenvik have in different ways been centers for culture and history for thousands of years. In our municipality, we continue to stretch into the future - while maintaining our history. Do you want to help create the way forward? Gran municipality – a few facts • Placed in Innlandet county, one hour north of Oslo and 40 minutes away from Oslo Airport Gardermoen • Part of the Hadeland region – on both sides of the fjord Randsfjorden • About 13 700 inhabitants • Long traditions in agriculture and forestry • Diverse cultural life

Page 20


ALFA Shoes – 90 years with shoe manufacturing

Crafted by Norwegian Nature – Norwegians loves outdoor life in all its form, and it is more than just an activity, it’s a lifestyle, a deep-rooted movement. This is where we come in, we have taken the same journey. ALFA is one of the Norway’s oldest outdoor shoe manufacturers. For over 90 years, we have proudly manufactured ski and trekking boots for quality conscious outdoor enthusiasts. Since 1931 Norwegians have trusted our footwear, regardless of the weather conditions, terrain or distance. Our shoes have been from the north to the south poles, the hills and the woods, have traversed fjords and scaled summits. In addition, we have provided footwear to professional users, such as the Norwegian Police, the Norwegian Defense Forces and other occupational groups with nonnegotiable standards for function, comfort and quality. ALFA has been part of every kind of expedition.

Our drive is to make the best footwear possible. That is why we call ourselves footwear innovators and that is why we always need to go that extra mile – through listening to our customers’ experiences we continue to progress. Combining modern technology, with sustainable materials in new and unique ways. This is the heritage that lives on in all ALFA Shoes.

A local company in Hadeland with international ambitions - The ALFA head office is located in Gran, 14 km south of Lygna and turnover in 2021 was 17 million Euros. We got 14 employees in Norway and three in Sweden who work with product design and development, sales, marketing and administration. The production takes place at selected quality manufacturers in Europe and Asia, according to our strict guidelines and requirements for quality and sustainability. Our main market is the Nordic countries, but through our international webshop alfaoutdoor.com and selected retailers we experience an increasing demand for our quality products all over the world. Follow ALFA Shoes on Instagram: @alfasko

Page 21


Anna from Hadeland is in great shape leading up the World Championship

from Lygna. It’s going to be a lot of fun racing here, Anna says a few days before the WC kicks off.

Anna Heggen (19) from Harestua is ready for the WC at home. - I like the tracks and I am ready to give it my all, the meritorious junior says.

Home advantage? She is not sure that having been at the tracks at Lygna ski center gives her any great advantage. - It doesn’t take a huge effort to learn the track, but I hope I’ll have a small advantage. The down-to-earth athlete wants to participate in as many distances as possible during the championship, but still highlights Sunday's sprint as a favorite. - I like skate sprint quite well, she says modestly. Her results also reveals that she is pretty good at the skate sprint - and a number of other distances. Two weekends before the WC she won both races in the Norwegian championship for juniors quite superbly. - How do you think it will hold up for the World Championship? - What’s fun about international championships, is that you don’t know a whole lot about your competitors - there are new names showing up every year. That also makes it a bit challenging to set goals based on results, the cross country skier says.

Facts • Anna Heggen • Date of birth 08.08.2002, class women 19/20 • Cross-country skiing for Svea ski team and is on the junior national team • Grew up at Harestua, lives in Lillehammer • Is a cross-country skier and works part time in a nursing home. • Participated in the junior WC and Olympics for youth. Top placements in the Norwegian nationals and Norwegian cup for juniors

A ski family with top results The junior talks about a playful approach to cross-country skiing from a young age. - It’s always been cross-country skiing for me. I come from a family where everyone has been skiing - siblings, cousins, mum, dad, grandpa. As a kid, I used to do well in ski races, and that has probably been of importance for my motivation. I must admit that I am driven by results, Anna says. In the Heggen family, two younger siblings are closing in on Anna in terms of results. Little brother Lars (16) recently became Norwegian champion in his class (the same days as Anna topped the podium). - I used to be able to beat him, but that’s not possible anymore. Little sister Kari (14) is also a good cross country skier.

International championships are not new for Anna, who has competed in both the Youth Olympic Games and junior World Championship. However, she’s never been a part of a WC held at her home tracks. - I have a lot of friends and family coming to watch. I’ve also got many good memories

Page 22


- She probably wants to do as well as us. And there can be both advantages and disadvantages to having to reach for that, the big sister reflects.

regime. As such, her support system consists of several people. - My head coach works at NTG, but I have a lot to do with the coach on the junior national team. I am also a part of Team Hadeland, and they are the ones who take care of my skis on race day, Anna says. Being part of the junior national team has been of great importance to Anna during the last two years. - As athletes, we learn a lot from each other. It’s very good to get to know and compete with people that are on a high level. - What does the future look like for you as a cross country skier? - I don’t think that far ahead. I will keep going as long as it’s fun. And right now it is. But of course, I hope I can be at the top level in the senior class in a while, concludes Anna Heggen.

- Will keep going as long as it’s fun The cross-country skier moved to Lillehammer to go to a sports specific high school (NTG) when she was 16. Lillehammer is still her home town and although she graduated last year, she’s still following the school’s training

Page 23


8**$ 3(+ ( F J

.3.H .3.&1 % E E 3.**$

J


Vi bygger flotte laftehytter i Lygnalia! Moderene tradisjon av høy kvalitet

For mer informasjon, kontakt Rune Kjensberg Tlf. 975 12 350

Hytteservice AS Page 25


Page 26


GO› NORWEGIAN

Crafted by Norwegian nature

Since 1931 Norwegians have trusted us on their walks, big and small. Our shoes have been to the poles, the hils and the summits. With continual feedback from our shoe-wearers, each shoe is refined to perfection. This is the heritage that lives on in all our footwear.

alfaoutdoor.com

Page 27


→ Fjellfølelsen en time fra Oslo → Fantastiske skimuligheter → Leilighetene er innflytningsklare til påske

Velkommen til Lygnagrenda! Fjellfølelsen bare 1 time fra Oslo med moderne og romslige hytter og leiligheter, med fantastiske skimuligheter og god solgang. Lygnagrenda del 1 hadde byggestart i sommer og består av 8 hytter og 4 leilighetsbygg. For privat visning eller spørsmål til feltet, ta kontakt med Øivind Torget eller Olav Struksnæs.

Øyvind Torget Hyttekonsulent Tinde Hytter oyvind.torget@tindehytter.no +47 913 55 181

Olav Struksnæs Brandbu og Tingelstad Almenning

Tindehytter.no

|

Hyttetomterlygna.no

olav@b-t-a.no +47 415 36 000

Page 28


Page 29


Page 30


Er du ung OG HAR ET TALENT DU VIL UTVIKLE? Vi vil hjelpe deg mellom 15 og 30 år på veien! Talentstipendet tildeles unge som utmerker seg innen idrett, kultur, kompetanseutvikling eller miljø-/samfunnsengasjement. Vi heier på satsing og utvikling i vårt lokalmiljø, og dette stipendet skal inspirere til nettopp dette.

rres elo To 020 g n A d r ra 2 Berna nner f i v d n stipe Talent

Foto: Fotograf B.T. Stokke AS

Les mer på rhbank.no/talentstipend

Page 31


hadeland.com

Page 32


Verdens viktigste avis er den som skriver om det som skjer Verdens der viktigste DU bor. avis er den som skriver om det avis som skjer Verdens viktigste DUom bor. er den somder skriver det som skjer dererDU bor. nyhetene. Kortreiste nyheter de viktigste Som abonnent får du: Kortreiste nyheter er de viktigste nyhetene. n Tilgang til alle plussartikler på nett. n Tilgang til eAvisen – du: papiravisen digitalt format fra kl 21.00 kvelden før. Som abonnent får Kortreiste nyheter er ide viktigste nyhetene. n Tilgang til alle plussartikler på nett. og internasjonale nyhetssaker. n Tilgang til Nettavisen med nasjonale Tilgang til eAvisen – papiravisen i digitalt format fra kl 21.00 kvelden før. Som abonnent får du: n Deln abonnementet med inntil 4 i husstanden. n Tilgang til Nettavisen med nasjonale alle plussartikler på nett. og internasjonale nyhetssaker. n Del abonnementet inntil 4 ii digitalt husstanden. Tilgang til eAvisen – med papiravisen format fra kl 21.00 kvelden før. n Tilgang til Nettavisen med nasjonale og internasjonale nyhetssaker. n Del abonnementet med inntilBestill 4 i husstanden. Er du ikke abonnent? abonnement på www.oa.no Er du ikke abonnent? Bestill abonnement på www.oa.no

ARBEID

ERBLAD

Page 33


Page 34


Page 35


21. - 27. februar 2022 er det

JUNIOR-VM PÅ LYGNA og vi blir med på festen!

STORT UTVALG

VINTERBEKLEDNING SPORT 1 HADELAND

Smiegata 17, 2750 Gran Tlf: 404 37 773

ÅPNINGSTIDER:

Torsdag Fredag Lørdag

09 - 21 09 - 20 09 - 18

-50%

Følg oss på:

Hadeland

Page 36


1887-2022

STORT UTVALG OAKLEY SOLBRILLENE FINNER DU HOS OSS!

• • • • • •

Psykisk helse Utviklingshemming Demens Epilepsi Hjerneskade Sammensatte behov

Oakley Encoder - Kommer i flere farger. Her er noen eksempler.

TIMEBESTILLING: 61 33 01 30

www.roysumtunet.no

Page 37


Verdens viktigste avis

er den som skriver om det som skjer Verdens der viktigste DU bor. avis er den som skriver om det avis som skjer Verdens viktigste DUom bor. er den somder skriver det som skjer dererDU bor. nyhetene. Kortreiste nyheter de viktigste Som abonnent får du: Kortreiste nyheter

Kortreiste nyheter er de viktigste nyhetene.

n Tilgang til alle plussartikler på nett. n Tilgang til eAvisen –du: papiravisen i digitalt formatnyhetene. fra kl 21.00 kvelden før. Som abonnent får Kortreiste nyheter er de viktigste n Tilgang til alle plussartikler på nett. n Tilgang til Nettavisen med nasjonale og internasjonale nyhetssaker. Tilgang til eAvisen – papiravisen format fra kl 21.00 kvelden før. Som abonnent får du: n Deln abonnementet med inntil 4 ii digitalt husstanden. n med nasjonale n Tilgang Tilgang til til Nettavisen alle plussartikler på nett. og internasjonale nyhetssaker. n abonnementet inntil 4 ii digitalt husstanden. n Del Tilgang til eAvisen – med papiravisen format fra kl 21.00 kvelden før. n Tilgang til Nettavisen med nasjonale og internasjonale nyhetssaker. n Del abonnementet med inntil 4 abonnement i husstanden. Er du ikke abonnent? Bestill på www.hadeland.no Er du ikke abonnent? Bestill abonnement på www.hadeland.no

Page 38


EUROPRIS BRANDBU Åpent 9!-!20 (18)

Tilbudene gjelder 21.-27. februar

KOM INNOM OSS FOR Å BUNKRE OPP FØR DU STIKKER PÅ SKAUEN! Holder godt på varmen!

2990

SITTEUNDERLAG 40x30 cm, sammenleggbart

159.-

Alle termoser/ -kopper!

-20%

FRA

FINNMARK TURSEKK

20 liter, lett tursekk, med justeringer 159,25 liter, romslig, med to adskilte rom 299,-

21

90

PASTA SNACK POT

Carbonara/Bolognese/Bacon & Onion

Vi tar forbehold om trykkfeil og at enkelte varer kan bli fort utsolgt.

Page 39


Apotek1 Brandbu sponser Lygna Skisenter med munnbind

Page 40


familiehytta.no

Mest familietid for pengene



Lokaltrykkeriet for hele regionen Vi trykker det du trenger.. også skilt og bildekor

John Egil

Gaute

Land Trykkeri as Marita

Trond

fådet det trykt trykt ii Land - -få Landdu duogså! også! Heimskogen 24, 2870 Dokka www.landtrykkeri.no 61 11 00 70

Daglig kjøring Gjøvik, Land, Toten


Når opplevelsene er mye nærmere enn du tror En seter lå gjerne litt høyt til fjells og var deler av året bo- og tilholdssted for folk og fe. En nøye utvalgt plass med kvaliteter som ikke fantes andre steder. Slik er det også med Lygnasæter – en plass hvor det beste er samlet på ett sted. Der tredje generasjon i dag driver hotell, kro, bensinstasjon og campingplass. Et sted hvor vertskapet setter sin ære i å videreføre gode tradisjoner, enten du ønsker en pause med nydelig mat, et selskap, en bedriftssamling eller en utflukt med familien. Ta turen ut døren på Lygnasæter og aktiviteter står i hyggelig kø sommer som vinter. Lygnasæter Én gang gjest – alltid gjest

www.lygna.no • lygna@lygna.no

Land Trykkeri as, Dokka - tlf. 61 11 00 70