Page 11

Diverse Expertise The challenges of reclaiming industrial sites are diverse, and so are the researchers dedicated to the development of solutions in this field. The following individuals are each leading a highly-qualified team of technicians and graduate students, and are helping to build ACRRE at the University of Alberta.

Dr. Vic Adamowicz - Environmental and Resource Economics, Applied Econometrics Dr. Glen Armstrong - Forest Management Dr. Erin Bayne - Conservation Biology Dr. Edward Bork - Mattheis Chair. Rangeland Ecology and Management Dr. Stan Boutin - Alberta Biodiversity Conservation Chair. Conservation Biology Dr. Peter Boxall - Environmental and Resource Economics Dr. Cameron Carlyle - Rangeland Ecology Dr. Scott Chang - Forest Soils and Nutrient Dynamics Dr. Evan Davies - Water Resources Engineering Dr. Miles Dyck - Soil Transport Processes in Managed and Reconstructed Ecosystems Dr. Nadir Erbilgin - Canada Research Chair. Forest Entomology and Chemical Ecology Dr. Robert Grant - Ecosystem Modeling

Dr. Lars Hallstrom - Environmental and Social Policy Dr. Glynnis Hood - Wetland Ecology Dr. Simon Landh채usser - NSERC Industrial Chair. Forest Land Reclamation and Applied Forest Ecology Dr. Victor Lieffers - Silviculture and Forest Ecology Dr. Marty Luckert - Forest Economics, Natural Resource Economics Dr. S. Ellen Macdonald - Forest Ecology and Plant Biodiversity Dr. M. Derek MacKenzie - Soil-Plant Relations Dr. Carl Mendoza - Wetland Hydrology and Reclamation Dr. M. Anne Naeth - Land Reclamation and Restoration Ecology Dr. Scott Nielsen - Alberta Biodiversity Conservation Chair. Conservation Biology Dr. David Olefeldt - Wetland Ecology

Dr. Brenda Parlee - Canada Research Chair. Social Responses to Ecological Change Dr. Mark Poesch - Conservation Ecology Dr. Sylvie Quideau - Soil Biogeochemistry Dr. Fiona Schmiegelow - Wildlife and Landscape Ecology; Conservation Science Dr. William Shotyk - Agriculture and the Environment Dr. Tariq Siddique - Soil Chemistry and Environmental Microbiology Dr. Uldis Silins - Forest Hydrology and Watershed Management Dr. Emilson Silva - Environmental and Energy Policy Dr. Vincent L. St. Louis - Hydrology and Pollution Biology Dr. Barb Thomas - NSERC Industrial Research Chair in Tree Improvement Dr. Janusz Zwiazek - Plant Physiology



ACRRE - Building on Diverse Expertise  

The proposed Alberta Centre for Reclamation and Restoration Ecology – ACRRE – aims to build on the diverse expertise of University of Albert...