Issuu on Google+

Performance Review February 2017


Hey AIESEC! February is already here! This month plays a crucial role in our term. It is time to review what we have achieved so far and to plan more precisely what is yet to come. The upcoming 6 months are going to be a crazy race if we really want to see the 1K becoming a reality.

“ Engage and develop

the Algerian youth through accessible, life-changing experiences ”

You will find in this document: • The review of oGV, iGV and oGT performances. • Projected numbers for February that need to be achieved per LC per week in order to reach 1K in our focus program, oGV. • Guideline to assess and enhance your performances. This document is meant to help and guide you, set the momentum and the rhythm that you will be working at for next upcoming months.


PRODUCT PERFORMANCES


National Performance July 1st 2016 - February 1st 2017

Product

Approved

Relative Growth

Realized

Relative Growth

oGV

218

+93%

243

+129%

iGV

18

+64 %

25

-14%

oGT

17

+55%

17

+183%

iGT

1

-67%

2

-33%

Total

254

-

287

-


oGV July 1st 2016 - February 1st 2017 LC

Approved

Growth

Babez

71

42%

Benak

53

141%

Blida

49

48%

Constantine

12

140%

Oran

31

933%

2

/

Ouargla


iGV July 1st 2016 - February 1st 2017 LC

Approved

Growth

Realized

Growth

Babez

3

+200%

6

-67%

Benak

3

+50%

11

1100%

Blida

6

-25%

5

-50%

Constantine

0

+0%

0

0%

Oran

6

/

3

200%

Ouargla

-

-

-

-


oGT July 1st 2016 - February 1st 2017 LC

Approved

Growth

Babez

8

300%

Benak

2

-67%

Blida

4

33%

Constantine

1

-

Oran

2

-

Ouargla

-

-


oGV

Growth Projection


Growth Projection? oGV is our focus product for the term 16.17, and our national goal is to achieve 1K. We need a growth projection because we need to know more precisely where we want to go, in order to figure out how to get there. 2016-2017: oGV Approvals Achieved Semester One

Expected Semester Two

218

700

We need 700 approvals for oGV in the 6 upcoming months 2nd Semester Approvals Achieved in 2016

Expected 2017

262

700

This gives us a necessary national growth rate in approvals of 270% during our 2nd semester


Where do we want to go? Using the necessary growth rate and taking into consideration the weekly LC performances of the 2nd semester of 2016, we can come up with a projection of weekly goals to achieve, per LC.

February Goals Calendar Entity Babez Benak Blida Constantine Oran Ouargla

AIESEC in Algeria

Week 01

Week 02

Week 03

Week 04

Monthly

5 3 1 1 5 1

1 3 3 1 1 1

3 1 3 1 1 1

1 5 1 1 5 1

10 12 8 4 12 4

16

10

10

14

50


Where do we want to go? According to each LC reality and capacity, we will send you, in the beginning of every month, a goal calendar to achieve, per LC, for the 4 upcoming weeks.

This calendar will come with a quantitative analysis of your previous performances. It aims to help you keep track of your performances and adapt your goal settings to your previous ones in order to get more aware of your LC capacities and needs to achieve the national 1K goal.


Ho TO GET THERE? Performance Improvement Model Performance Analysis Desired numbers vs Current state GAP

Identify your performances’ bottlenecks •

Strategic planning?

Process implementation?

Talent capacity?

LC Structure?

Leadership?

Communication?

Skills?

Clear action steps to tackle the bottlenecks Assign a responsible for each task and track them.

Results assessment


Managing your performances for the next six months, in concrete steps, will include the following:

1) Assess your current state, monthly (Cf Current state on the peak planning template) 2) Evaluate the effectiveness and the efficiency of your organization, monthly (Cf. Performance Areas Assessment questionnaire) 3) Clear goal settings : Weekly goals for operations (Cf goals calendar the peak planning template). Always have clear KPIs with clear timelines for every team and member. 4) Have clear action steps to tackle your bottlenecks after each assessment. (Contact us is you need inputs or support on this one) 5) Have someone monitor and evaluate of all the ongoing processes, and member’s performance tracking, weekly. 6) Evaluate and review your performance by the end of the month. 7) Repeat, until you rock that Summer Peak!


NOW WHAT? Reviewing, assessing and improving performances is a continuous process that concerns all the EB members. Developing a performance management culture will allow you to execute your strategy by prioritizing and aligning goals and objectives, to improve group and individual performance, and to identify top performers for a succession plan development. Find useful insights regarding performance management and performance culture here:

• Enhancing Organizational Performance: A Toolbox for Self-assessment: https://www.idrc.ca/en/book/enhancing-organizational-performancetoolbox-self-assessment • The organizational systems model: https://rblip.s3.amazonaws.com/Articles/Organizational+Systems+Model++Dave+Hanna.pdf


Find support, ask your questions and share your outputs with: Massilia HAMID MCVP Growth and Ressources asma.hamid@aiesec.net


mc.algeria@aiesec.net


Performance Review (February 2017) | MC DZire