Page 1

SANTA CLARA UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING

INDUSTRY ADVISORY BOARD July 1, 2013– June 30, 2014 Revised June 19, 2013

Jack Ackermann Stress/Loads & Dynamics Senior Manager Lockheed Martin Space Systems Co. Fight Sciences Engineering O/7F3S-B/157-5 S 1111 Lockheed Martin Way Sunnyvale, California 94089 (408) 743-1428 Office (925) 803-1261 Home (408) 306-7225 Cell Jack.ackermann@lmco.com Term Expires October 2013

Daniel J. Aguiar Dean's Executive Professor of Entrepreneurship Executive Director of Entrepreneurship Programs Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship Santa Clara University 500 El Camino Real, Lucas Hall Suite 111 Santa Clara, CA 95053-0415 Phone: (408) 551-7071 Fax: (408) 554-4777 Assistant: Linda Jenkins 408-554-5757 daguiar@scu.edu www.scu.edu/cie Term Expires October 2013

Marcy Alstott Retired Vice President Hewlett Packard (925) 437-4125 (Cell) marcy.alstott@gmail.com Term Expires October 2013

Jack Balletto Managing Member Sunrise Capital Funds Balletto Management Company 2 North Santa Cruz Avenue Los Gatos, California 95030 (408) 354-3959 (Ofc.) (408) 406-3336 (Mobile) Jackb@sunrisevc.com Term Expires October 2013 Page 1


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

Nikhil Balram President Ricoh Innovations, Inc. 2882 Sand Hill Road Menlo Park, CA Cell: 408-368-9085 Email: nbalram@rii.ricoh.com nikhilbalram@gmail.com Term Expires October 2013

James Bickford Marketing Manager (in China at present) Tigo Energy 170 Knowles Drive Los Gatos, CA 95032 (408) 914-0612 (Cell), (408) 914-2772 (Direct) (408) 402-0802 (Office), (408) 364-0160 (Fax) james.bickford@tigoenergy.com Skype: J.bickford Term Expires October 2013

Ivo Bolsens Vice President Chief Technology Officer Xilinx, Incorporated 2100 Logic Drive San Jose, California 95124 (408) 626-5931 (Office) (408) 377-3259 (Fax) Asst: Sue Drescher (408) 879-5150 sue.drescher@xilinx.com or ivo.bolsens@xilinx.com Term Expires October 2013

Chuck Cantoni Former President & CEO, Alara, Incorporated 87 Wallace Lake Drive S. Wallace, California 95254 (925) 984-4561 (Cell) cwc@cantoni.net Term Expires October 2013

2


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

Bill Carter Retired /Xilinx Fellow 16349 Aztec Ridge Drive Los Gatos, California 95030 (408) 395-4020 (Home) (408) 891-4013 (Cell) Bill_Carter@yahoo.com Term Expires October 2013

Kevin Carter Partner SV Angel 588 Sutter Street, #299 San Francisco, California 94102 (425) 577-8918 (Cell) Kevin@SVAngel.com Term Expires October 2016

Ross Dakin Staff Engineer Upstart Network P.O. Box 61203 Palo Alto, California 94306 (650) 204-1000 (Work) (858) 699-2190 (Cell) Ross@upstart.com Term Expires October 2016

John Giddings Telelumen, LLC Vice President of Business Development 19682 Charters Avenue Saratoga, CA 95070-4408 Alt Address: 15101 Kennedy Road Los Gatos, CA 95032 (408) 242-9703 (Work Phone) (408) 358-7786 (Home) (408) 482-4026 (Cell) http://solarevangelist.blogspot.com/

3


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

Johngiddings@yahoo.com Term Expires October 2013

Mike Wallace

Ex-Officio Member

Assistant Vice President for Development, University Relations Santa Clara University, Loyola Hall 500 El Camino Real Santa Clara, CA 95053 (408) 551-4981 (Work) Assistant:Carol O’Mahony: (408) 551-1691 mjwallace@scu.edu comahony@scu.edu Term Expires October 2016

Waguih Ishak, Ph.D. Division Vice President, Science & Technology Director, Corning West Technology Center Corning Incorporated 1891 Page Mill Road, Suite #100 Palo Alto, CA 94304 Tel: (650) 846-6006 Cell: (650) 283-5501 Exe. Assistant: Lisa James (650) 846-6032 ishakws@corning.com or waguih.ishak@gmail.com jamesL@corning.com Term Expires October 2013 Jack Jia Chief Executive Officer Baynote 5300 Stevens Creek Bldv. #200 San Jose, California 95129 (408) 213-9618 (Office) (408) 390-8001 (Cell) (650) 917-8490 (Hm) Asst: Jennifer (408) 213-9609 jack@baynote.com Jennifer@baynote.com Term Expires October 2013

James P. Losch Chairman & Founder Hallmark Construction 3360 De La Cruz Blvd. Santa Clara, CA 95054 408-727-4422 (Work) 408-727-0444 (Fax) 408-855-4614 (Direct) 4


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

jim@LSHallmark.com Asst. Kortney Losch Klosch@LSHallmark.com Term Expires October 2013

Brad Mattson Chief Executive Officer Solexant 2329 Zanker Rd., San Jose, CA 95131 (408) 395-9634 (Direct) (408) 240-8900 (ofc.) (408) 240-8901 (Fax) bradmattson@comcast.net Term Expires October 2015

John Maydonovitch

Chairman

Chief Executive Officer MCE, Incorporated 150A Charcot Avenue San Jose, CA 95131 (408) 408-733-4400 (Office) (408) 733-8009 (Fax) (888) 733-4400 (Toll Free) (408) 328-1128 (Direct) (408 314-8643 maydo@mce.com Term Expires October 2013

Tom McCalmont Chief Executive Officer, McCalmont Engineering 1624 Dell Avenue Campbell, CA 95008 (408) 871-9600 (ofc.) (408) 656-2944 (cell) tom.mccalmont@mccalmont.net tommccalmont@gmail.com Term Expires October 2013

Godfrey Mungal Dean, School of Engineering Sobrato Professor of Engineering Santa Clara University School of Engineering 500 El Camino Real Santa Clara, California 95053 5


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

(408) 554-2375 (Direct) (408) 554-5474 (Fax) (408) 828-3990 (Cell) MGMungal@scu.edu Assistant: Christine (408) 554-5417 cwoodward@scu.edu Renee Niemi Plantronics, Senior Vice President, Communication Solutions 345 Encinal Street Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (831) 426-5858 (Work) renee.niemi@plantronics.com Term Expires October 2015

Richard L. Reginato Chief Engineer –THAAD Program Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company 1511 Emperor Way Sunnyvale, California 94087 (408) 742-0338 (Work) (408) 743-0656 (Fax) (408) 718-0497 (Cell) (408) 305-0466 (Direct) rick.reginato@lmco.com Term Expires October 2013

James W. Reites, S.J. Associate Professor Religious Studies Department 300B Kenna Hall Santa Clara University 408-554-6959 (wk) Jesuit House 408-554-4124 Jreites@scu.edu Term Expires October 2013

Paul Russell (562) 335-3875 (C) Email: Paulkrussell@comcast.net Term Expires October 2013

6


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

Alexander S. Shubat Entrepreneur and Investor 13416 Middle Fork Lane Los Altos Hills, CA 94022 Cell: (510) 676-7353 Work: (650) 559-0220 alexshubat@gmail.com Term Expires October 2013

Carl Simpson Managing Director Coronis Medical Ventures, LLC 1368 Bordeaux Drive Sunnyvale, CA 94089 Tel: (800) 285-9918 (Office)

(650) 941-1574 (Direct) csimpsonster@gmail.com Term Expires October 2013

Bill Terry Retired, Executive Vice President Hewlett Packard, Inc. 925 Laurel Glen Drive Palo Alto, California 94304-1323 (650) 949-3596 (Home) (650) 948-8960 (Fax) Billterry@sbcglobal.net Term Expires October 2013

Marc van den Berg Partner Technology Partners 550 University Avenue Palo Alto, Ca. 94301 Main: (650)-289-9000 Fax: (650)-289-9001 (408) 410-9791 (Cell) marc@technologypartners.com Term Expires October 2013

7


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

Maynard G. Webb Webb Investment Network 51 University Avenue, Suite J Los Gatos, CA 95030 (408) 386-5946 (Cell) Asst: Dena Porter dena@winfunding.com Dena’s Cell: 408-674-4100 webbmaynard@gmail.com Term Expires October 2013

Magdalena Yesil Venture Capitalist 2306 Mar East Street Tiburon, California 94920 (650) 854-9080-(Voicemail) (650) 400-8848-(Direct) my_yesil@yahoo.com Term Expires October 2013

School of Engineering Staff for Industry Advisory Board Scott Andrews – Sr. Assistant Dean, Finances & Operations School of Engineering Dean’s Office – 408-554-4929 sandrews@scu.edu

Nicole Clawson – Associate Director, Development Office Development Office -408-554-6972 Nclawson@scu.edu

Arcadio Morales– Associate Director, Development Office Development Office -408-554-6979 Amorales@scu.edu

Christine Woodward-Perrone, Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean School of Engineering Dean’s Office – 408-554-5417 Cwoodward@scu.edu

8


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

SANTA CLARA UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING

INDUSTRY ADVISORY BOARD EMERITUS MEMBERS July 1, 2011– June 30, 2012 Colleen Barneson -Emeritus Account Manager (based in Seattle) North America Sales & Marketing Semiconductor Group Texas Instruments Incorporated 165 Gibraltar Court Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1301 (408) 705-6105 (Cell) (408) 745-2745 (Direct) colleen@gmail.com Peter G. Borden, Ph.D. -Emeritus Distinguished MTS Chairman of Wakonda 118 Seville Way San Mateo, California 94402 650-520-6600 pgborden@me.com www.pborden.com Term Expires October 2013

Malcolm J. Caraballo-Emeritus President & CEO, WJ Communications, Inc. 1400 Quema Court Fremont, California 94539-5743 (510) 651-8507 (Direct) malcolmcaraballo@hotmail.com Gary Filizetti-Emeritus President Devcon Construction Incorporated General Building Contractors 690 Gibraltar Drive Milpitas, California 95035 (408) 942-8200 (Office) (408) 262-2342 (Fax) (408) 519-8500 Ext. 335 (Voicemail) Asst: Justine Pereira jpereira@devcon-const.com

9


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

gfilizetti@devcon-const.com E. Thomas Hart-Emeritus Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer QuickLogic, Incorporated 1277 Orleans Drive Sunnyvale, California 94089-1138 (408) 990-4000 (Main Ofc.) (408) 990-4007 (Ofc. Asst.) (408) 990-4153 (Fax) Hart@quicklogic.com Wendy Hower -Emeritus Cisco Systems Customer Case Escalation Engineer 3600 Cisco Way San Jose, California 95134 Work: (408) 853 0816 Home: (408) 423-9637 Cell: (408) 406-4605 wwinslow@cisco.com Kailash Joshi-Emeritus Co-Founder & former President, The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) 1593 Pebble Beach Court Milpitas, California 95035 (408) 946-1825 (408) 946-1830 kailashcjoshi@gmail.com Bill Knopf -Emeritus Partner Carollo Engineers 775 Kirkcrest Road Danville, CA 94526 (925) 932-1710 (Office) (925) 930-0208 (Fax) George D. Leal-Emeritus Retired Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer Dames & Moore Group 2170 Chaucer Road San Marino, California 91108-1312 (626) 796-6655 (Home) georgedleal@msn.com

10


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

Benjamin Lipschuetz-Emeritus Retired Senior Director of Program Management Lucent Technologies 1121 Golden Way Los Altos, California 94024 (650) 969-1453 (Home) (650) 314-0215 (Fax) Lipschuetz@techprograms.com Phillip Meredith-Emeritus JDS Uniphase Corporation 1768 Automation Parkway San Jose, California 95131 (650) 526-1210 (Direct) PCMeredith@mac.com Dave Mooring-Emeritus Chairman Pillar LLC 4440 El Camino Real Los Altos, California 94022 (650) 941-9867 (Direct) dave@davemooring.com John L. Ocampo-Emeritus GaasLabs LLC 28013 Arastradero Road Los Altos Hills, CA 94022 (650) 387-1425 (Home) ocampobob@yahoo.com

Ray Osofsky-Emeritus Silicon Valley Expert Witness Group Inc. Director, Semi-Conductor Technology 1977 Leigh Ann Place San Jose, California 95125 (408) 981-7382 (Cell) (408) 377-3174 (Alt.) Rayosofsky@comcast.net

11


Industry Advisory Board Roster 2013/2014

Adolph Quilici-Emeritus Retired, Vice President United Defense Limited 900 South Monroe Street San Jose, California 95128 (408) 289-3771 (Office) (408) 289-4294 (Fax) (408) 243-2943 (Home) a.quilici@worldnet.att.net Donald Sifferman-Emeritus Retired Director, TRW Electronic Systems Laboratory (ESL) 12400 Greenmeadow Lane Saratoga, California 95070 (408) 257-2262 (Home) (408) 777-9493 (Fax) dsifferm@pacbell.net

12

2013 2014 advisory board roster (master list)  

advisory board roster

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you