Page 49

Dear Friends, I am pleased to continue to be an active member of the Adrian College community and share in its growth and leadership during this exciting time in its history. Though challenges are ever present in higher education and in life, they also present new opportunities for us to seek and discover innovative ways to approach and bring about solutions. The College’s history of providing excellent faculty, quality academics, personal attention and a variety of opportunities for students to be involved continues to this day. As alumni representing many decades, we are evidence of the time and commitment put in by the faculty, staff and coaches who are the foundation of the undergraduate experience. Members of the Alumni Board are working to improve communication through various media, through reaching out and engaging you in the life of the College. You have much to offer our students and new graduates, and we hope to make you even more aware of the opportunities through which you can participate and give back. One example is the AMPP (Alumni Mentoring Pilot Program) that will help develop a framework for alumni mentoring current students via an online platform. We brought together some of our students with alumni in Traverse City and in Indianapolis during the summer and had a great time meeting many of you and sharing our Bulldog spirit. Watch for additional events in other regions in 2017 – we hope you will join us! On behalf of the Alumni Association Board of Directors, my sincere thank you to all of our alumni and friends who share their time, talent and resources to help current students become thoughtful, successful individuals and represent well our alma mater.


Chuck McCallum ‘61 President | Alumni Association Board of Directors …

P.S. We are excited to announce that over 20 students received assistance this fall from the Alumni Association Contributed Scholarship! Thank you for making a difference.

2016-17 Alumni Board of Directors Melissa Murray Balsan ’06, Chicago, Ill.

Wesley Tapp ’94, Tecumseh

Bruce Diven ’77, Monroe, vice president

Pam McGahey Van Doren ’75, Tipton

Jessica Fritz Echols ’94, Troy, Ohio* Ryann Eff ’10, Sylvania, Ohio Paul Fenner ’98, Commerce Twp. Steve Gregg ’68, Milan* Terri Willets Hamad ’94, Monroe, secretary/treasurer

Megan Vandekerkhove ’13, Adrian* Tracy Warrick ’92, Macomb Amy Jo Young ’84, Woodstock, Md. Andy Zerkel ’04, Chesterfield

*New Members 2016-17

Carrie Hartley ’04, Clayton Hanna Hubbard ’12, Adrian John Imonen ’64, Livonia

Alumni Trustees

Michael Kosch ’07, Grosse Pointe Woods*

Ron Batory ’71, Santa Fe, N.M.

Patricia Anderson Leary ’76, Bloomfield Hills

Jeff DeBest ’86, International, The Netherlands

Stanley Legenc ’65, Tecumseh

Richard Kibbey ’75, Bradenton, Fla.

Kara Howland-Kressbach Lennard ’98, Adrian*

Richard Sweebe ’71, Memphis, Tenn.

Chuck McCallum ’61, Benton Harbor, president

Gina Valentino ’86, Kansas City, Mo.

Cathy Charlesworth Mejia ’76, Kalamazoo Brett Peters ’95, Mansfield, Ohio Jeff Strayer ’06, Haskins, Ohio


Contact Fall 2016  
Contact Fall 2016