Page 1

1


BA (HONS) FASHION & TEXTILE DESIGN 2012 2

FASHION DESIGN

KNIT FOR FASHION

PRINTED TEXTILES

WOVEN TEXTILES

FASHION PROMOTION

Sophia Adams Kayleigh Allen Emily Andrews Emma Armstrong Alex Brown Louise Brownlow Zheng chen Rebekah Coakeley Christine Field Qingfeng Chen Alessia Gaetani Lei Gao Danielle Germany Sophia Ghwedar lydia Kate Hayward Kayleigh Elizabeth Horn Josie Hingston Lauren Jones Hoi San Lao Jiajun Liu Ying Liu Nichola Lord Stephanie Orlowski Trishala Patel Laura Anne Snellgrove Natalie Stephenson Amanda Thompson Amy Topping Jing Wang Amy Whitelaw Rebecca Whiteley Vue Xiaoge Xiao Dan Yang Rebecca S Young Wu Zimeng

Dizar Zabalegui Angel Lauren Aston Emma Bailey Candice Barrett Lucy Cox Naomi Godden Cassandra Henderson Francesca Hughes Lianne Pearce Roisin Richards

Lucy Betteridge Laura Braisher Emily Bray Katie Victoria Brown Kate Blyfield Stacey Louise Foot victoria de giles Georgina Emily Herbert Hannah Cousins Sophie Doubleday Fiona Hogarth Hayley Holden Hollie Kerr Jihee Kim Lucy May Leanne Miles Ellie Major Ginni Manning Rebecca Miles Abigail Morris Arlene Mudie Olivia Parkyn Sarah-Jane Porter Ria Preston Nurrafidah Salleh Alissa Sequeira Rosie Scarrott jenny sbath Ann Smith liang wei Amy Wilson Zaynah Zahid

Holly Anderson Tamara Kesterton Alice Lithgow Eva Leung Benice Asante Boahene

Alice Bradbeer-Davis Hannah Day Zoe Duke Roisin Henn Lauren Hopkins Megan James Julia Lang Bec McBride Elise Ross Lauren Amy Wilkinson


INNOVATION > IMITATION

We are proud to introduce our Fashion & Textile Design graduates of 2012. Being part of high profile events; our Great Hall Fashion Show in Winchester, the Free Range Fashion Show at the Truman Brewery in London, Graduate Fashion Week, New Designers and our in-house Degree Show, the students work is showcased to a range of professionals, giving them real industry experience and great opportunities.

and software enabling students to develop solid Fashion & Textile skills in construction, design and presentation. Our visiting designers and industry professionals, links with industry and international exchange programmes provide the students with opportunities to prepare for and develop a professional career within the industry.

Our students are encouraged to follow their individual pursuits through critical exploration and experimentation with creative ideas and innovative techniques and skills. They are encouraged to explore a range of directional concepts in order to make credible work that stands the test of the ever-demanding Fashion & Textiles Industry.

The success of our alumni and international reputation enjoyed by the School, is also firmly underpinned by our graduates taking up positions with companies such as Chloe, Burberry, Liberty’s, Urban Outfitters, WGSN, Jenny Packham, Preen, Topshop, Alexander McQueen, Erdem, Nicole Farhi as well as Fashion Design consultancies and an array of respected brands.

Our studios and facilities are modern and well equipped with traditional and new machinery

Cecilia Langemar Fashion & Textile Design Programme Leader

3


4


Sophia Adams sophiajadams@hotmail.com

07810204319

Kayleigh Allen kayleighjeanallen@gmail.com

https://billiejean44.blogspot.com

07857012860 5

Emily Andrews lilem11@hotmail.com

075 3224 8163

Emma Armstrong emma.armstrong1@talktalk.net

07837008363


Alex Brown alexbrown1310@gmail.com

Louise Brownlow

07870 189301

louisebrownlow@hotmail.co.uk

louisebrownlow.com

07837968362

6

Zheng chen

cinya0818@yahoo.cn<mailto:cinya0818@yahoo.cn>

07759927839

Rebekah Coakeley rebekahcoakeley@hotmail.com

double-taketwo.tumblre.com

07979024101


Christine Field christine.m.field@btinternet.com

07795384804

Qingfeng Chen

Dukinchan@hotmail.com

07548 677063 7

Alessia Gaetani Alessiag@hotmail.co.uk

07761 378711

Lei Gao

Kleinremy@hotmail.com

07411 757144


Sophia Ghwedar

Danielle Germany info@daniellegermany.com

www.daniellegermany.com

+44 7803181908

Cocoloveprofusion@hotmail.com

07817 862359

8

lydia Kate Hayward lydiakatemenswear@gmail.com

www.lydiakatemenswear.com

Kayleigh Elizabeth Horn 07540268305

kayleigh_elizabeth@hotmail.co.uk

07837589145


Lauren Jones

Josie Hingston info@josiehingston.com

www.josiehingston.com

07814431135

lauren.jones250@gmail.com 07919873295

www.laurenjonesmenswear.com 9

Hoi San Lao shana16_in@hotmail.com

07769354995

Jiajun Liu chara722@xnmsn.com

07547 007370

+86 1384 298872


Ying Liu

liuying491152969@hotmail.com

Nichola Lord

07857128005

nikki-lord@hotmail.com

www.nicholalord.co.uk

07929789057

10

Stephanie Orlowski contact@stephanieorlowski.co.uk

www.stephanieorlowski.co.uk

Trishala Patel 07588644670

trishala_patel@live.com

07944208787


Laura Anne Snellgrove laura.snellgrove@me.com

07983509307

Natalie Stephenson natalie.stephenson@hotmail.co.uk

nataliestephensondesigner.co.uk

07591076385 11

Amanda Thompson amanda_thopmson405@hotmail.co.uk

01488681234

AMY TOPPING amy_topping5@hotmail.com

www.amytopping.com

07582716516


Jing Wang w166926697@hotmail.com

+44 7766656253

Amy Whitelaw whitelawamy@gmail.com

07969044620

12

Rebecca Whiteley info@rebeccalwhiteley.co.uk

www.rebeccalwhiteley.co.uk 07861655471

XUE XIAOGE xuexiaoge951223@sina.cn

07774633698


Xiao Dan Yang lisa1226@sina.cn

07551 551439

Rebecca S Young info@rebeccasyoung.com

www.rebeccasyoung.com

+447984050720 13

Wu Zimeng sogasayonara@yahoo.cn

07592867652


14


Dizar Zabalegui Angel info@dizar.co.uk

www.dizar.co.uk

Lauren Aston

07876206435

laston659@hotmail.com

www.laston.co.uk

07787 426 764 15

Candice Barrett

Emma Bailey emmajoycebailey@hotmail.com

www.emmajoyce.co.uk

07900906086

dicebarrett.co.uk

dicebarrett90.wordpress.com 07799647773


Lucy Cox ljcox89@hotmail.co.uk

Naomi Godden

www.lucy-cox.co.uk

info@naomigodden.com

www.naomigodden.com

07964090180

16

Cassandra Henderson henderson.cassie@googlemail.com

07792506519

Francesca Hughes francescahughesknitwear@gmail.com

07533658994


Lianne Pearce info@liannepearce.co.uk

www.liannepearce.co.uk

Roisin Richards 07770945415

roisin.richards@yahoo.co.uk

07830831229 17


18


Lucy Betteridge lucybetteridge.lb@gmail.com

07412 007269

Laura Braisher laura@braisher.net

www.laurabraisher.com

07929424695 19

Emily Bray

emily_bray@hotmail.co.uk

07881235939

Katie Victoria Brown katie-brown1988@hotmail.co.uk

07581252074


Kate Blyfield kblyfield@hotmail.co.uk

http://icedoranges.tumblr.com/

STACEY LOUISE FOOT 07500800492

staceylouisefoot@gmail.co.uk

07815952384

20

victoria de giles gdv_tor@hotmail.com

07920844332

Georgina Emily Herbert georginaemily@hotmail.com

07724763373


Hannah Cousins hannah-cousins@hotmail.co.uk

Sophie Doubleday

07841839946 http://hannahcousinsprintedtextiles.tumblr.com/

s.p.l.doubleday@gmail.com

sophiedoubleday.co.uk

07766695410 21

Fiona Hogarth fionamhogarth@gmail.com

fionahogarth.tumblr.com

Hayley Holden 07952530863

hayleyjaneholden@hotmail.co.uk

hayjayoh.com


Hollie Kerr holliek18@gmail.com

077914646013

Jihee Kim

0757 805 1334

lyoz716@gmail.com9

22

Lucy May

lucymaytextilesprint@gmail.com

Leanne Miles leanne.miles@tiscali.co.uk

07875760218


Ellie Major elliemajor17@gmail.com

07775686799

Ginni Manning gin_088@hotmail.co.uk

07818 551764 23

Rebecca Miles becca_miles18@hotmail.co.uk

07702464175

Abigail Morris abbymorris90@hotmail.co.uk

www.abigailmorris.co.uk


Arlene Mudie

Olivia Parkyn olivia.parkyn@gmail.com

07969838213

24

Sarah-Jane Porter x-sjp-x@hotmail.com

07565539604

Ria Preston

07944432739

ria_preston@hotmail.co.uk


Nurrafidah Salleh

fida_990@live.com

Alissa Sequeira

07512365446

alissa.sequeira@gmail.com

www.alissasequeira.carbonmade.com

07792686108 25

Rosie Scarrott

rosiescarrott@hotmail.co.uk

www.rosies-prints.tumblr.com

07738621131

jenny sbath

jenny4ever@hotmail.co.uk


liang wei

Ann Smith annsmith@vodafoneemail.co.uk

liang.w2012@foxmail.com

07870845508

26

Zaynah Zahid

Amy Wilson amy_wilson01@hotmail.co.uk

www.amywilsondesign.co.uk

07917413517

zzahid6@gmail.com

07565931192


27


28


Holly Anderson holly_jordan_anderson@hotmail.com

Tamara Kesterton

07875349031

Tami_jk@Hotmail.com

07873832911 29

Eva Leung

Alice Lithgow alicemeganlithgow@hotmail.co.uk

www.alicelithgow.com

07809110014

evaleung@hotmail.co.uk

07875013987


Benice Asante Boahene

Woven Textiles 30

07950585685

bernice043@googlemail.com


31


32


Hannah Day

Alice Bradbeer-Davis alicebradbeer-davis@hotmail.co.uk

www.sometimesyoujust.com +44(0)7854705638

www.lovethybride.com

Zoe Duke zoeduke@live.co.uk

07412 621 584

www.inspireexpectdestine.tumblr.com

hannah2122@googlemail.com

07540469752 33

Roisin Henn Roisinhenn@hotmail.com

07736682536


Lauren Hopkins laurenhopkins91@googlemail.com

07523219484

Megan James megan.ljames@hotmail.co.uk

+44 (7) 402 830 845

34

JULIA LANG julia@julialang.co.uk

07968450655

Bec McBride www.julialang.co.uk

info@becmcbride.co.uk

www.becmcbride.co.uk

07783480088


Lauren Amy Wilkinson

Elise Ross elisejulie1990@hotmail.co.uk

07817544135

wilkinson.laurenamy@gmail.com

07854215562 35


SHaring experiences Students and Staff involved in the show have been posting text and visual updates on Blogs, Twitter and Facebook as well as Flickr, You Tube and Vimeo but now we would really like you, our visitors to the exhibition to join in and add your own voices to the conversation. Simply by tagging your responses, comments, questions or thoughts with the hashtag #wsashows2012 on instagram or Twitter (or plain wsashows2012 anywhere else) you can join in with the conversation about this years show. WSA are then listening to these conversations and a stream can be seen http://meanwhile.soton.ac.uk/ wsashows2012/

36

Thanks to our academic staff Bashir Makhoul – Head of School John Hopkins – Head of Department Cecilia Langemar – Programme Leader Deirdre Campion – Year 3 Co-Ordinator Adam Procter Gerard Wilson Sophia Malig Sharon Williams Lisa Burn-Hunter Sarah Elwick Odina Keim Deirdre Campion Rosie Cate Jane Landau Helga Nunes-Matos Victoria Aldred Kim Dalziel Saier Chen

Our visiting Visiting Lecturers Natascha Stolle Susie Standway Kirsty McDougall Juliette Allen

and our technical staff Alison Wescott Lisa Miller Jane Smith Sally Buxton Alick Cotterill Adrian Baxter Celeste Carleton Lawrence Mutisya Publication Art Direction - Rob Newton & Tim Metcalf

Winchester School of Art University of Southampton Park Avenue Winchester Hampshire SO23 8DL Telephone: + 44 (0) 23 8059 7005

Innovation > Imitation  

Winchester School of Art BA (Hons) Fashion & Textile Design, BA Degree Show 2012 Newspaper.

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you