Page 40

Georgia Department of Education Dr. John D. Barge, Chief Executive Officer 2066 Twin Towers East, Atlanta, Georgia 30334 800-311-3627; state.superintendent@doe.k12.ga.us Associate Superintendent for Policy & Charter Schools Garry McGiboney: 404-657-2965; gmcgiboney@doe.k12.ga.us Deputy State Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment Dr. Martha Reichrath: 404-656-2804; mreichrath@doe.k12.ga.us Deputy Superintendent for School Improvement Avis King: 404-651-7277; aking@doe.k12.ga.us Deputy Superintendent for Finance and Business Operations Scott Austensen: 404-656-2492; saustens@doe.k12.ga.us Deputy Superintendent for School Turnaround Sylvia C. Hooker: 404-232-1426; shooker@doe.k12.ga.us Chief Information Officer Bob Swiggum: 404-657-0810; rswiggum@doe.k12.ga.us AskDOE, State School Superintendent’s Helpdesk 800-311-3627; askdoe@gadoe.org

Georgia Board of Education Members First Congressional District Linda M. Zechmann 912-285-4499, FAX: 912-285-2558, lindazechmann@wayxcable.com Second Congressional District Dr. Elizabeth J. Ragsdale 404-657-7410, FAX: 404-657-6978, eragsdale2@doe.k12.ga.us Third Congressional District Helen Odom Rice, Vice-Chair 404-657-7410, FAX: 404-657-6978, hrice@doe.k12.ga.us 36

2013 - 2014 Media Kit