Issuu on Google+

NPL’s new and first-ever mascot, River the Reading Ranger! The champion of the library and defender of literacy is coming to a branch near YOU.

Monday, May 5 Lafayette Branch @ 4:30 PM

Wednesday, May 21 Park Place Branch @ 10:30 AM

Wednesday, May 7 Jordan-Newby Branch @ 10:30 AM

Thursday, May 22 Pretlow Anchor Branch @ 10:30 AM

Thursday, May 8 Janaf Branch @ 11 AM Larchmont Branch @ 4:30 PM

Wednesday, May 28 Barron F. Black Branch @ 11 AM

Saturday, May 10 Little Creek Branch 12-2 PM

Thursday, June 5 Horace C. Downing Branch @ 10:30 AM

Wednesday, May 14 Van Wyck Branch @ 10:30 AM

All Ages Welcome!

Elephant & Piggie!

Pete the Cat to Visit NPL! Children’s Book Week May 12-18, 2014

Pete likes movin’, groovin’ and schoolin’ and no matter what, he always keeps his cool! Visit Pete at the locations below. (Family) Saturday, May 10 Little Creek Branch @ 10 AM to 12:30 PM Van Wyck Branch @ 2 PM Monday, May 12 Jordan-Newby Branch @ 10:30 AM Pretlow Anchor Branch @ 4 PM Tuesday, May 13 NPL Bookmobile @ 9:30 AM Horace C. Downing Branch @ 4 PM Wednesday, May 14 Barron F. Black Branch @ 11 AM Blyden Branch @ 5 PM Thursday, May 15 Lafayette Branch @ 10:30 AM Larchmont Branch @ 4:30 PM Friday, May 16 Park Place Branch @ 10:30 AM Janaf Branch @ 3 PM

Summer Reading Program Visit Have fun with popular book characters Elephant and Piggie. These friends are coming to NPL to celebrate summer reading. Bring your bestie along! (Preschool) Saturday, July 26 Horace C. Downing Branch @ 11:30 AM Van Wyck Branch @ 2 PM Monday, July 28 Jordan-Newby Branch @ 10:30 AM Blyden Branch @ 2 PM Tuesday, July 29 Pretlow Anchor Branch @ 2 PM Wednesday, July 30 Barron F. Black Branch @ 11 AM Janaf Branch @ 2 PM Thursday, July 31 Park Place Branch @ 10:30 AM Larchmont Branch @ 4:30 PM Friday, August 1 Little Creek Branch @ 10:30 AM Lafayette Branch @ 1 PM

Creating a City of Readers

Cameras are welcome to all NPL events! 4


Norfolk Public Library Summer Events Guide