Issuu on Google+

MarineLoG DEcEMbER 2013 VOL. 118, NO. 12 iSSn 08970491 USPS 576-910 PreSiDenT arthur J. Mcginnis, Jr. amcginnis@sbpub.com

inTernaTionaL SaLeS DireCTor Louise Cooper lcooper@sbpub.com

PUBLiSHer & eDiTor-in-CHieF John r. Snyder jsnyder@sbpub.com

naTionaL SaLeS DireCTor Jeff Sutley jsutley@sbpub.com

aSSoCiaTe eDiTor Shirley Del valle sdelvalle@sbpub.com

regionaL SaLeS Manager vanessa Di Stefano vdistefano@sbpub.com

ConTriBUTing eDiTor William B. ebersold wbeber@comcast.net

SaLeS rePreSenTaTive korea & CHina Young-Seoh Chinn jesmedia@unitel.co.kr

ConTriBUTing eDiTor Paul Bartlett pbmc@gotadsl.co.uk WeB eDiTor nicholas Blenkey nblenkey@sbpub.com CreaTive DireCTor Wendy Williams wwilliams@sbpub.com arT DireCTor Sarah vogwill svogwill@sbpub.com MarkeTing DireCTor erica Hayes ehayes@sbpub.com

CLaSSiFieD SaLeS Jeanine acquart jacquart@sbpub.com ConFerenCe DireCTor Jane Poterala jpoterala@sbpub.com ConFerenCe CoorDinaTor Michelle M. Zolkos mzolkos@sbpub.com CoLUMniSTS/ConTriBUTorS Michael J. Toohey, Waterways Council Comissioner William P. Doyle, FMC Tim Colton

ProDUCTion DireCTor Mary Conyers mconyers@sbpub.com

The Proven Formula for Brand Success

a SiMMonS-BoarDMan PUBLiCaTion eDiToriaL anD BUSineSS oFFiCeS 55 Broad Street, 26th Floor new York, n.Y. 10004 TeL: (212) 620-7200 FaX: (212) 633-1165 website: www.marinelog.com e-mail: marinelog@sbpub.com

CirCULaTion & SUBSCriPTionS Call toll free: (800) 895-4389 Monday–Friday, 9 am–5 pm CST e-mail: marinelog@halldata.com

The Right Audience + High-quality Editorial

Take your brand to the next level Contact your sales rep at marinelog@sbpub.com or call 212.620.7200 | marinelog.com 31,000+ qualified subscribers worldwide 76% of subscribers are involved in purchasing decisions 79% of subscribers act on advertisements 52% of subscribers are involved in vessel operations *Source: 2011 Verified Audit Report and 2012 Signet AdImpact Survey

4 MARINE LOG December 2013

Marine Log Magazine (Print iSSn 0897-0491, Digital iSSn 2166-210X), (USPS#576910), (Canada Post Cust. #7204654), (Bluechip int’l, Po Box 25542, London, on n6C 6B2, agreement # 41094515) is published monthly by Simmons-Boardman Publishing Corp, 55 Broad Street, 26th Floor, new York, nY 10004. Printed in the U.S.a. Periodicals postage paid at new York, nY and additional mailing offices. PriCing: Qualified individuals in the marine industry may request a free subscription. non-qualified subscriptions Printed or Digital version: 1 year US $95.00; foreign $207.00; foreign, air mail $307.00. 2 years US $151.00; foreign $263.00; foreign, air mail $463.00. BoTH Print & Digital versions: 1 year US $142.00; foreign $311.00; foreign, air mail $411.00. 2 years US $228.00; foreign $394.00; foreign, air mail $594.00. Single Copies are $28.00 ea. Subscriptions must be paid for in U.S. funds only. CoPYrigHT © Simmons-Boardman Publishing Corporation 2013. all rights reserved. Contents may not be reproduced without permission. For reprint information contact: ParS international Corp., 102 W 38th St., 6th Floor, new York, n.Y. 10018 Phone (212) 221-9595 Fax (212) 221-9195. For SUBSCriPTionS, & aDDreSS CHangeS: Please call (800) 895-4389, (402) 346-4740, Fax (402) 346-3670, e-mail marinelog@halldata.com or write to: Marine Log Magazine, Simmons-Boardman Publishing Corp, Po Box 1172, Skokie, iL 60076-8172. PoSTMaSTer: Send address changes to Marine Log Magazine, Po Box 1172, Skokie, iL 60076-8172


December 2013 Marine Log Magazine