Issuu on Google+

Heart Failure Support Group Whether you’re newly diagnosed with heart failure, or you’ve been living with it for some time, our Heart Failure Support Group will teach you and your family the tools to take control and manage your heart failure. Our group is free and open to all interested persons and their families. Support Group Schedule (All meetings are 6 to 7 p.m.) Tuesday, March 12 Cardiac Rehab/Heart Exercises Teresa Yates, RN, BSN Tuesday, August 13 Exercise Is for Everyone Mark Doll, Licensed Physical Therapist Tuesday, April 9 Diabetes Education Kim Bayes, RN, BSN Tuesday, September 10 The Foods Your Body Craves Kellie Glass, Registered Dietitian Tuesday, May 14 Organizing Personal Information Kimberly Budig, Social Worker Tuesday, October 8 Orthopedic Health/ Degenerative Joint Disease Shelly Marcum, RN, BSN Tuesday, June 11 Riding the Highway of Emotions Missie Grayson, Social Worker Tuesday, July 9 Flu Facts Lisa Fritz, Infection Control Coordinator Tuesday, November 12 To Be Announced Heart Failure Clinic Team Tuesday, December 10 Christmas Party! in the Center for Heart Health, Suite G10 King’s Daughters Heart and Vascular Center, 2001 Lexington Ave., Ashland, Ky. P R E S E N T E D B Y K I N G ’ S D A U G H T E R S CENTER FOR HEART HEALTH To register or for more information about the Heart Failure Support Group or King’s Daughters Heart Failure Services, call Barb Davis at (606) 408-0846, or King’s Daughters Center For Heart Health at (606) 408-6000.

Heart Failure Support Group Calendar 2013

Related publications