Issuu on Google+

Housing & Dining Programs april 2014 2014 Important Dates Monday, April 21 Late Departure Requests Due at 5pm Sunday, April 27 Mandatory Closing Floor Meetings24 Hour Quiet Hours Begin Monday, April 28 Spring Classes End Tuesday, April 29 Spring Study Day, No Classes Wednesday, April 30 – Tuesday, May 6 Spring Final Examinations Saturday, May 3 Project Move Out from 9am-2pm in the Tavern Tuesday, May 6 Last Day Packages are Accepted at Residence Halls Wednesday, May 7 Residence Halls close at Noon for Undergraduate Students Saturday, May 10 – Sunday, May 11 Commencement Weekend Sunday, May 11 Summer Housing Opens Monday, May 12 Residence Halls close at Noon for Graduating Seniors Follow Us! Dear Campus Residents, Can you believe the end of the 2013-2014 academic year is almost here? I’m sure all of you are excited to finish the spring semester and begin your summer plans, but there are several important things to remember to conclude the semester successfully. The most helpful thing you can do during this hectic part of the year is to make note of important deadlines. Refer to the “Important Dates” column to the left and mark these down in your calendar to stay on top of your schedule. If you have any questions about what is written in this message, please contact your RA, your RD or the Main Office staff at 202-885-3370 or Sincerely, Chris Moody Assistant Vice President Housing & Dining Programs April EagleBucks Merchants of the Week Mark your calendars! Each week in April, a different EagleBucks merchant will be offering a special when you use EagleBucks at their location! Make sure to follow us on Twitter and visit our Facebook page for the specials. April 14-20: Robek’s- 20% off purchase of regular/large smoothie or fresh juice April 21-27: Wingo’s- 20% off order if you use EagleBucks (must mention promotion) April 28-May 4: Cava Grille- Free housemade seasonal juice

April 2014 Newsletter

Related publications