Issuu on Google+

YLS In brief A Periodic Newsletter of the Young Lawyers Section of the Arkansas Bar Association Vol. 14 #3 Editor of Inbrief Tasha Sossamon Taylor Graphic Design Anna Hubbard Young Lawyers Section Chair:  Brandon K. Moffitt Chair-Elect: Brian M. Clary Sec-Treas: Anne Hughes White Immediate Past Chair: Anthony W. Juneau Executive Council: District A: L. Matt Davis (2011) Brian R. Lester (2012) Vicki S. Vasser (2013) District B: Cory D. Childs (2011) Grant M. Cox (2012) Tasha Sossamon Taylor (2013) District C: Brian Cleary (2012) John Houseal (2011) Timothy R. Leonard (2013) At Large Representatives: Tessica Dooley (2013) Cliff McKinney (2011) Melissa N. Sawyer (2012) Law Student Representatives: University of Arkansas at Fayetteville School of Law: Malcolm Means UALR William H. Bowen School of Law: Kimberly JoAnne Eden in this issue 2010 Annual Meeting Photos 2 YLS News 3 The Most Commonly Misunderstood Election Laws in Arkansas by Maggie Smith 5 Book Review of Seth Godin’s “Linchpin: Are You Indespinsable?” by Melissa Sawyer 6 Rise in Corporate Compliance Positions Provides Alternate Career Path for New Attorneys by Jennifer Sommer 7 YLS Column by Brandon K. Moffitt 9 Arkansas Bar Association Leadership Academy 10

Arkansas Bar Association YLS Inbrief Summer 2010

Related publications