Issuu on Google+

MS MOVING TOWARD A WORLD FREE OF MS Spring 2009 Arizona Chapter Arizona Chapter Annual Meeting Wrap Up Thank you to everyone who attended our Annual Meeting this past January. It was a wonderful celebration of everyone who has made an impact in the fight against MS. As 2008 is behind us, the Arizona Chapter looks forward to 2009 and exciting steps into the future. Congratulations to all of our award recipients. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication. Self Help Group Leader of the Year Thais Morgan - Flagstaff Special Group Leader of the Year Darrin and Angie Ramage Health Professional of the Year Dr. Barry Hendin Rookie Volunteer of the Year Amber Huntley Volunteer of the Year Sue Kelly Advocacy Award Sieg and Karen Wenzel Corporate Partner Award INSIDE THIS ISSUE: New Belgium Brewing Company Planning Wise Page 4 MSConnectionspring.indd 1 Advocacy Page 8 Mission Partner Award American Express Circle K Champion Award Allen Hurt Christina McMaster Top Fundraiser Phoenix Walk Mixed Nutz $16,950 (Team) Beth Hennessy $ 13,918 (Individual) Top Fundraiser Tucson Walk Carolyne’s Sole Mates $12,704 (Team) Sandy Stein $9,981 (Individual Top Fundraiser bike MS Discount Tire $43,996 Buddy Pylant bike MS Top Fundraiser Award Bob Hobbs Jr. $23,000 walk MS Page 10 Research Page 15 3/18/2009 10:26:42 AM

Spring 2009 - MSConnection

Related publications